The Happiness Project

To those that have read “The Happiness Project”, Gretchen Rubin (the author), created a list. Her 12 commandments. Rules she would follow as she began her year long journey to greater happiness. Inspired by this, I created my own list. Everyone has the ability to be happy. It’s when we always focus on the negativity in which results in unhappiness.

To those who feel like they could use a bit of positivity, I advise you to pick up “The Happiness Project”.

My 12 Commandments

1. Do what CAN be done first.
2. Let go of the past.
3. “One day…” is TODAY.
4. Take care of yourself. There’s only one of you.
5. Lighten up.
6. Be who YOU want to be.
7. No self-pity.
8. Do something different.
9. Listen to your instincts.
10. Always give 100% in your relationship.
11. Accept.
12. It’s never too late.

visit her blog here.


2 thoughts on “The Happiness Project

  1. Jessica says:

    I love your list! I’ve never read the book, but definitely should!

    • I highly recommend the book to anyone who could use a little more happiness! Unhappiness does not equal depression. Depression is it’s own demon that should be dealt with seriously. If you enjoyed “Eat, Pray, Love” (either the book or movie) you would definitely enjoy this.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: